Wednesday, 14 September 2011

Bobby Matos & John Santos - Mambo Jazz (2001)

01.Entrada (Agogo y Agbe) 2:28
02.Caminado 5:44
03.Mambo Mona Mix X 3:55
04.I Don't Speak Spanish (But I Understand Everything When I'm Dancing) 6:46
05.Nueva Diana 4:52
06.Oye Mi Querida 5:07
07.Ya Se Ve 5:10
08.Cachao 5:36
09.Salida (pa' Cafe Borinquen) 1:19.

Bobby Matos- timbales, congas, bongos, chekere, guiro, bells, coro
John Santos- timbales, coro
Victor Cegarra- piano
John Calloway- piano, flute
Eliseo Borrero, David Belove- bass
Michael Turre- baritone saxophone, alto saxophone, flute, bells
Melecio Magdaluyo- flute, alto saxophone
Ron Stallings- soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone
Wayne Wallace- trombone
Gilbert Castellanos- trumpet
Paul Van Wageningen- claves
Judson Matos- chekere
Robertito Melendez- bongos, bell, chekere
Orestes Vilato- timbales.


  1. This is by far the best fusion/jazz/world oriented music sharing blog on net.
    great music and many genres to choose from.

    thank u for all the hard work u put into making this blog possible, and thank u for sharing this magnificent music with us.

    one question : can u upload & share (if have):

    - Vinny Valentino, Baron Browne and Joel Rosenblatt - Double B Double V

    - Peter Erskine New Trio - Joy Luck

    - Sakesho - We Want You To Say

    - Fahir Atakoglu - Faces And Places

    - Steve Smith and Buddy's Buddies - Very Live At Ronnie Scott's VOL.2

    - Tom Kennedy - Bassics

    all the best, keep up the great work, best wishes and greet. from serbia